Leadership Council

Tatanishia Armstrong, M.Ed, Ed.S

Program Consultant

Virginia Department of Education
101 N. 14th Street, Richmond, VA  23219
o: 804.726.7152  m: 804.382.5047
tatanishia.armstrong@doe.virginia.gov

Erin Carroll

Director of Early Childhood

Virginia Department of Education
101 N. 14th Street, Richmond, VA 23219
804.292.4149
erin.carroll@doe.virginia.gov

Debbie Coleman, LCSW

Williamsburg, VA 23185
m: 757.713.2316  h: 757.229.4486
thenewdebdeb@gmail.com

Karen Durst

Technical Assistance Consultant-Part C

VA Dept of BHDS
P.O. Box 1797, Richmond, VA  23218
o: 804.786.9844    f: 804.371.6638
karen.durst@dbhds.virginia.gov

Dr. Angela Eckhoff

Associate Professor

Darden College of Education
Old Dominion University
3122 Education Building, Norfolk, VA 23529
757.683.3283
aeckhoff@odu.edu

Susan Gallier

Family Day Home Provider

9754 Oatley Lane, Burke, VA 22015
703.866.2266
susangallier@verizon.net

Taundwa Jeffries

Director, Head Start State Collaboration Office

Office of Early Childhood
Virginia Department of Education
101 N. 14th Street, Richmond, VA 23219
804.726.7468
taundwa.jeffries@doe.virginia.gov

Arlene Kasper

Advisory Member, Program Development Consultant

Virginia Department of Education
101 N. 14th Street, Richmond, VA  23219
804.726.7647
arlene.kasper@doe.virginia.gov

Emily Keenum

Health Initiative Coordinator

Virginia Early Childhood Foundation
1703 N. Parham Road #110, Richmond, VA 23229
o: 804.358,8323 X117  f: 804-358-8353
emily@vecf.org

Julie Kidd

Director, Division of Child, Family, and Community Engagement

George Mason University, College of Education and Human Development
4400 University Drive, MS4C2 
Thompson Hall, Room 1202, Fairfax, VA 22030
703.993.8325
jkidd@gmu.edu

Kris Meyers

Associate Director of Quality Measurement & Improvement

Virginia Department of Education
101 N. 14th Street, Richmond, VA 23219
804.225.3394
kris.meyers@doe.virginia.gov

Jackie Robinson Brock

Program Specialist in Early Childhood and Health

Assistant Director-Administration Va-LEND
700 East Franklin Street Suite 140
P.O. Box 843020, Richmond, VA 23284-3020
o: 804.628.2965   f: 804.828.0042
robinsonjb3@vcu.edu

Angela Wirt

Executive Director

VA ChildCare Aware
804 Moorefield Park Dr., Suite 101
Richmond, Va 23236
o: 804.285.0846   f: 804.285.0847
angelaw@vachildcare.org

Sara Miller

Administrative Director, Early Childhood Development Initiative (ECDI)

Associate Professor, Department of Education and Counseling – Longwood University
201 High Street, Farmville, Va 23909
434.395.2469
millerse@longwood.edu

ITSN Members

Kimberly Andrews

VA ITS Network Training Coordinator

Child Development Resources
P.O. Box 280, Norge, VA  23127
o: 757.378.3170   f: 757.378.2791
kimberlya@cdr.org

Mary Sheldon

VA ITSN Network Support Specialist

Child Development Resources
P.O. Box 280, Norge, VA  23127
o: 757.378.3172   f: 757.378.2791
marys@cdr.org

Paula Smith

VA ITS Network Statewide Director

Child Development Resources
P.O. Box 280, Norge, VA  23127
o: 757.345.0091   f: 757.378.2791
amys@cdr.org

Amy Stutt

VA ITS Network Director of Training & Professional Development

Child Development Resources
P.O. Box 280, Norge, VA  23127
o: 757.378.3173   f: 757.378.2791
amys@cdr.org

Robin Williams

VA ITSN Program Assistant

Child Development Resources
P.O. Box 280, Norge, VA  23127
o: 757.378.3166   f: 757.378.2791
robinw@cdr.org

Dawn Wimbush

VA ITS Network Infant Toddler Mental Health Supervisor

Child Development Resources
P.O. Box 280, Norge, VA  23127
o: 757.378.2757  f: 757.378.2791
dawnw@cdr.org

Janet Yang

VA ITSN Technical Assistance Coordinator

Child Development Resources
P.O. Box 280, Norge, VA  23127
o: 757.378.3167   f: 757.378.2791
janety@cdr.org

office hours

M-F: 8:30am - 4:30pm

Address

210 Packets Court
Williamsburg, VA 23185

PHONE & EMAIL

STAFF LOGIN

Forms, Photos, Webinars

This project was supported by the Virginia Department of Education (VDOE) Grant #93.575, with funds made available to Virginia from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Points of view or opinions contained within this document are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the official position or policies of VDOE or the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.